Elected Officials

The township is governed by a three-member board of trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following first day of January. Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it. There is also an elected township fiscal officer, who serves a four-year term beginning on April 1 of the year after the election, which is held in November of the year before the presidential election.
Pamela Lankford

Pamela Lankford

Fiscal Officer 740-525-5800

Ken Schilling

Ken Schilling


740-629-1472 (Voice/Text)
Gary Doan

Gary Doan

Vice President


Jay Huck

Township Trustee

740-525-6607 (Voice/Text)

Muskingum Township Fire Departments

Muskingum Township is served by two fire departments.  Devola Volunteer Fire Company serving east Muskingum and Oak Grove Volunteer Fire Department serving west Muskingum.

Devola – 740-374-7369

Oak Grove 740-373-8147

If you have an emergency call 911!

Citizen Comment & Complaint Form
 Online Form Submission


Or you may print out the form here to complete.